Banff Wedding Photographers Lake Louise Wedding Photography Calgary Wedding Photographer » Happy, carefree & romantic wedding photography in Banff, Canmore, Calgary, Lake Louise, Emerald Lake, Kananaskis, Golden & Nordegg

Raves & Reviews

reviews for ENV Photography

More Reviews…

Wedding Date: August 19, 2016 in Lake Louise

Beth was fantastic photographing our wedding day. Seeing as it was just the two of us eloping from the UK she made us feel completely comfortable while still being professional. Our photos are incredible and all our family and friends back home have commented on just how amazing they are! Quick previews from instagram were fantastic in keeping people back home happy seeing some of our day! – Natasha & Andrew

Wedding Date: June 11, 2016 in Emerald Lake

I can’t say enough good things about Beth. I’ll start with the obvious: talent- her pictures are beyond amazing and after having done a photo session I can attest to her abilities to capture the moment, emotion, and beauty in every shot… she does an amazing job with angles and perspectives to create amazing photos- even when there are millions of people just out of the frame. She moves pretty quietly and unobtrusively so that you are able to enjoy the moment (in my case, wedding) while still manipulating angles and poses so that after the fact you have a large selection of great photos!

Beyond the actual photography, she is also beyond amazing. She showed up prepared- she spent 1.5 hours ahead of time scouting locations and doing test shots with her assistant. She did test shots with my lipsticks to help me pick the best shade. Throughout the day she continually picked great locations and showed me shots so I knew which direction our shoot was headed, she had a clear understanding and focused goal of getting the shots and poses I had specifically mentioned to her- not once was I reminding her of what I wanted on that shoot (she did those first!) She also had some creative things she wanted to try with us, which was so much fun! She took pictures of our first dance through a window so she was able to capture the reflection of the lake in the foreground of the shot- amazing and fun!

She was the one getting towels and blowdryers to wring out my wedding dress when it started raining. She had umbrellas for us when it got wet. She had blankets if we needed to do shots sitting down. She had lipgloss (that she gifted me because I liked it so much!) She rewired my grooms boutonniere after the bloom broke during the photos so it looked good for the ceremony. She was the one moving the cake for cake cutting and tables out of the way for dancing… she went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was perfect… and that the photos of the wedding were perfect! She did SO much more than just photograph my wedding!

Pick Beth and ENV Photography if you want to have someone on your ‘team’ that will make sure you’re getting everything you hoped for. She listens, is attentive, and takes the time to learn whats important to you as a client (your photography goals) and then communicates all of that back to you throughout the day so that you’ll know you’re getting something back thats better than you hoped for. She does an amazing job! – Anjalyn & Patrick

Wedding Date: January 9, 2016 in Edmonton

It has been amazing working with Beth and her assistant, Chelsey on our wedding day. The photos are stunning as my newly wed husband, Thomas and I absolutely love every photo that they took! I highly recommend ENV to anyone! 6 stars out of 5 stars! – Krista & Thomas

Session Date: January 2016 in Edmonton

Spent the afternoon getting family photos done – she was amazing and worked really well with our little guy. She knew that kids have minds of their owns so she made the session enjoyable for him and thought of things he liked to do. Would highly recommend her for family photos or what ever the occasion!! – The Coops Family

Session Date: February 2016 in Edmonton

Beth was AMAZING!! She made me feel so comfortable and at ease; I could let my personality shine through my photos. She makes taking photos so much fun!! When I got to take a look at my photos, I was in awe–Beth made me look absolutely stunning. I’m so happy I found Beth and I can’t wait to book with her again when I need photos taken again. Thanks SO much for the photos Beth; I’m in love with them!! – Jada

Wedding Date: June 14, 2014 in Leduc

Beth is an amazing photographer, so friendly, easy to deal with through out the entire process from start to finish. The quality of her photographs take my breath away. I will be a life long customer. – Courtney & Wes

Wedding Date: June 12, 2014 in Vancouver

It was wonderful to work with Beth before, during and after our wedding. We are so pleased with the results and everyone has commented on how exceptional the photographs are. On the wedding day she was supportive and flexible, and she certainly helped me get through the day with confidence. She knew exactly when to sneak away for dramatic lighting and original shots – and all naturally with the flow of the days schedule. Her creativity and vision are suberb. She is a patient and professional photographer who loves her craft. I highly recommend ENV photography. – Katie & Grant

Wedding Date: February 22, 2014 in Cochrane

Very impressed with the whole process!  Great attitude, great professionalism, great pictures!  My guests even raved about them! – Brianne & David

Wedding Date: February 15, 2014 (review from engagement session) in Edmonton

Just seeing the smiles on our faces and hearing our laughter through the pictures reassures us that we made a wise decision in choosing ENV Photography. Our experience has been an endless source of entertainment. Thank you so much for making it a fun and silly environment, even though it was chilly and should have been a spring photo-shoot and we got snow instead. – Ashh & Ryan

Wedding Date: September 14, 2014 in Edmonton

We love our photos. Hands down the best photos we have seen, other than the rest of Beth’s portfolio. Beth has a wonderful way of looking at people and the backgrounds that makes for stunning photos. She has a calm exterior, with a great sense of humor, and is fun to be around. Her work is amazing, she effortlessly poses you (often with out you knowing it), and places you in to most amazing backgrounds. I traipsed threw thistle (which I can still pick out of my dress) for the most amazing pictures. – Angie & Anthony

Wedding Date: August 17, 2014 in Morinville

Elizabeth shot my engagement shoot, and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. This made us choose her for our wedding as well. She knew exactly the styles I liked and didn’t like for shots. She has great packages with very reasonable pricing. She goes with what you want. Your opinion matters most, and she adds her own little bonus shots if she catches something that you might not have thought of. She was flexible with our locations for formal shots and did amazing work in the church. I strongly recommend ENV Photography. I plan on going back when it’s time for baby and family portraits! – Nicole & Julio

Wedding Date: July 27, 2014 in Edmonton

Working with Liz was an absolute pleasure! From engagement photos, to the day of the wedding, she had great ideas, and she was so much fun to work with. – Laura & Chad

Wedding Date: July 6, 2014 in Stony Plain

ENV photography was amazing!! Beth completely captured our wedding exactly the way we wanted. – Candice & Jordan

Wedding Date: June 15, 2014 in Barrhead

Obviously I love ENV, as I picked my wedding date around her schedule. As a photographer myself I can recognize value and quality and I am picky 😉 And of course, Beth did not disappoint! She goes above and beyond to make one happy bride and new friend. I’d recommend ENV to anyone 🙂 – Robin & Nathan

Proposal Date: December 14, 2013 in Edmonton

It was mid December when I got in touch with Elizabeth only days before I proposed to my fiancé. Elizabeth and I spoke on the phone for the first time and she was lovely to talk to. She helped me plan everything. I met her in person, where I outlined my plans for the big night. She was excited to work with me to make this happen.

I told her that the plan was to take my fiancé for a walk around the Alberta Legislative Building where I would propose with a backdrop of lights in a beautiful winter scene. Elizabeth went to the site and found the perfect spot for this to happen. It was perfect! She was to hide out at the bottom of a walkway until Emily and I walked to the spot.

On the night I was to propose, Mother Nature made things a bit difficult. Freezing rain had fallen, making the roads and walkways a skating rink! This delayed Emily and me getting there by over an hour, so Elizabeth had to wait in the cold for us to get there, in a full snowsuit. Talk about dedication! She was prepared for anything! We eventually got to the spot where I got down on one knee and asked Emily to marry me. She said yes and Elizabeth captured it all! To our surprise, the freezing rain was a blessing in disguise. The way Elizabeth captured the moment made the ice look like it was from a fairytale.

After our proposal, I said to Emily, “I’d like to introduce you to Elizabeth.” She had no idea there was a photographer hiding in the bushes! Elizabeth led us to her vehicle, which was nearby. She told us to take a few moments and warm up, she even had hot chocolate for us! After that, we took some pictures around the grounds which had dozens of big trees all lit up with Christmas lights. It was an absolutely perfect performance on Elizabeth’s part. She even got the pictures emailed to us the next afternoon!

I would recommend Elizabeth to anyone. Her dedication and quality of work is incredible. Thank you Elizabeth, for helping make my proposal perfect! – Matt

Wedding Date: September 22, 2012 in Red Deer

We loved how Beth captured our wedding, made us feel at ease and got our guests to open up and put on a show! The pictures are more awesome than we could have hoped for! – Danielle & Dan

Wedding Date: September 15, 2012 in Edmonton

I was very pleased with the professionalism of ENV Photography and would recommend her to anyone!! – Heather & Chad

Wedding Date: August 11, 2012 in Edmonton

We truly truly want to thank you for being so amazing!! We both agree you were the best to work with, the easiest, and the most fun! Thanks for being the best photographer everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – Sharla & Will

Wedding Date: July 7, 2012 in Edmonton

I just wanted to let you know how wonderful and amazing you made our day. We were worried that taking pictures would be like pulling teeth, but you made it so much fun, even in the crazy heat. – Whitney & Chayse

Wedding Date: August 13, 2011 in Lloydminster

Love Beth and the work she did! It’s been nearly three years and I still love looking back at our amazing day that she captured so perfectly!! – Kelsey & Jeff

Wedding Date: December 21, 2010 in Edmonton

Beth at ENV Photography is an amazing photographer. She is so easy to work with and my husband and I were so glad to made her a part of our special day. Her talent is unparalleled. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for any occasion. I have also used her services for a different photo shoot! – Jaime & Bruce

Wedding Date: August 14, 2010 in Edmonton

Elizabeth was a wonderful person to work with. She was always responsive to any questions I had and provided suggestions for locations and general wedding tips. My flower girls loved that she let them follow her around. The pictures turned out beautifully. I would recommend her to anyone. – Amy & Andre

Wedding Date: October 31, 2009 in Edmonton

We loved ENV. We are both people who don’t care to have our pictures taken. Beth made us feel comfortable, and she captured the memories perfectly! – Colinne & Shane